Revealed: 20 APC Members Working Against Buhari

At least, 20 senators elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) from Northern Nigeria have been identified to be working against the smooth running of the President Muhammadu Buhari led administration.

According to a report in the Nation newspaper, the senators have teamed up with opposition party, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The 20 senators are; Anyanwu, who promoted the Motion; Abdul A.M. Nyako; Isah Hamma Misau; Kabiru Gaya; Adamu Aliero; Abdullahi Adamu; David Umaru; Ahmed Rufa’I Sani; Tijjani Yahaya Kaura; Ahmadu Abubakar and Malam A. Wakili.

Others are; Abubakar Kyari; Sabo Mohammed; Dino Melaye; Abdulrahman Abubakar; Binta Masi Garba; Mohammed Goje; Muhammad U. Shitu; Salihu H. Egye and Aliyu S. Abdullahi.

The report said the senators were working against the success of the Buhari-led administration for allegedly teaming up with 46 PDP senators to pass a vote of confidence on Senate President Dr. Bukola Saraki, an APC member and Ike Ekweremadu, a PDP senator as leaders of the Senate.

It was also reported that the leadership of the Senate has been working against the position of the ruling party since inception, a claim the Senate president has denied severally.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s