My Shelter in the Time of Storm

While working today, terrible thoughts of diverse kinds came to me (which i allowed). They gave me cause to worry over certain unnecessary Issues and at a point, i stopped and hit my self so hard asking myself “why did i allow those horrible thoughts get to me”. Then i remembered this sweet hymn my naughty Friend and Sister Ojonemi Ann Haruna taught me…

Decided to share it for all those who are weak and deep down in thoughts

He sure is your Shelter in the time of Any Form of Storm.


ashelterinthetimeofstorm

  • The Lord’s our Rock, in Him we hide,
    A Shelter in the time of storm;
    Secure whatever ill betide,
    A Shelter in the time of storm.

Oh, Jesus is a Rock in a weary land,
A weary land, a weary land;
Oh, Jesus is a Rock in a weary land,
A Shelter in the time of storm.

  • A shade by day, defense by night,
    A Shelter in the time of storm;
    No fears alarm, no foes afright,
    A Shelter in the time of storm.
  • The raging storms may round us beat,
    A Shelter in the time of storm
    We’ll never leave our safe retreat,
    A Shelter in the time of storm
  • O Rock divine, O Refuge dear, A Shelter in the time of storm;
    Be Thou our Helper ever near,
    A Shelter in the time of storm.
2 thoughts on “My Shelter in the Time of Storm

  1. jESUS really is a shelter in the storm. I’ve experienced His Love uncountable times and last weekendis my most recent evidence. I was completely at a point of extreme burden and though i really tried to shake it off, it kept pressing hard. I’m just so grateful that i have God cos, sometimes i wonder what life would have been for me if i didnt have Him.
    Thanks for this post ma’am
    Just to add, I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine award. I’lld really appreciate you checking it out and going ahead with it. https://summericeworld.wordpress.com/2015/09/18/
    ive-been-awarded-my-sunshine-award-2015/Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

